Contact

Mailing Address:

Office of the Controller
[Insert Department Name]
1033 Mass Avenue
2nd Floor
Cambridge, MA 02138

Please note: When mailing items, include the department name
in the address as shown above (e.g. Accounts Receivable).

Hours of Operation:
9am - 5pm, Monday - Friday

Customer service departments are currently working remotely. Please contact departments via email or phone.

Contact by Department:

Accounts Payable

Accounts Payable
1033 Massachusetts Ave
2nd Floor
Cambridge, MA  02138

The Accounts Payable team is currently working remotely. Please contact us using the information below.

T: (617) 495-8500

Email AP Customer Service
Email Vendor Setup

Accounts Receivable

Accounts Receivable
1033 Massachusetts Ave
2nd Floor
Cambridge, MA 02138

The Accounts Receivable team is currently working remotely. Please contact us using the information below.

T: (617) 495-3787
ar_customers@harvard.edu

Cash Receivables

Cash Receipts Office
1033 Massachusetts Avenue
2nd Floor
Cambridge, MA 02138
T: (617) 496-8332
cash_receipts@harvard.edu

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Mailing Address: 1033 Massachusetts Avenue, 3rd Floor, Cambridge, MA 02138
Front Desk Hours: FAR is currently working remotely. Please contact us via email or phone.
Contact Name Title Phone Email
Corryne Swails Director, Financial Accounting and Reporting (617) 495-5155 corryne_swails@harvard.edu
Courtney Hite Associate Director of Financial Reporting (617) 495-2244 courtney_hite@harvard.edu
Emily Zasowski Senior Manager, Financial Reporting (617) 496-2958 emily_zasowski@harvard.edu
Tom Halevy Senior Financial Analyst (617) 495-4185 tom_halevy@harvard.edu
Kerri Natale Senior Financial Analyst (617) 384-9407 kerri_natale@harvard.edu
Carlos Cevallos Business Process and Controls Specialist (617) 495-5799 carlos_cevallos@harvard.edu
Tim McKiel Associate Director of Accounting Operations (617) 495-3766 timothy_mckiel@harvard.edu
Lisa Talacci Manager of Investment Accounting (617) 496-3041 lisa_talacci@harvard.edu
Vacant Financial Analyst (617) 495-4163  
Karen Gates Endowment and Investments Analyst (617) 496-3039 karen_gates@harvard.edu
Karen O'Rourke Senior Financial Analyst (617) 496-3375 karen_orourke@harvard.edu
Nicholas Tonelli Senior Financial Analyst (617) 495-3221 nicholas_tonelli@harvard.edu
Gena Gourley-Stonehouse Senior Financial Accountant (617) 495-6416 gena_gourley-stonehouse@harvard.edu

Mortgage and Educational Loan Office

Mailing Address: 1033 Massachusetts Avenue, 3rd Floor, Cambridge, MA 02138
 
Contact Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen MacDonald Associate Director (617) 495-8858 kathleen_macdonald@harvard.edu

Reimbursement and Card Services

Reimbursement and Card Services
1033 Massachusetts Ave
2nd Floor
Cambridge, MA 02138

The Reimbursement and Card Services team is currently working remotely. Please contact us using the information below.
T: (617) 495-8500, option 2

 

Student Financial Services

Student Financial Services
1350 Massachusetts Avenue
Smith Campus Center, Suite 801
Cambridge, MA 02138

Tax Reporting

Mailing Address: 1033 Massachusetts Avenue, 3rd Floor, Cambridge, MA 02138
Fax Number: (617) 495-1937

Please note: Tax Reporting is prohibited from providing individual tax advice. If you have questions regarding your personal tax liabilities and/or reporting, please consult a professional tax preparer.

The Tax Reporting group assists schools and units with questions about the University's corporate tax reporting obligations, including:

  • Copies of Form 990/MA Form PC
  • Copies of IRS 501(c)(3) Determination Letter
  • MA Certificate of Good Standing
  • Unrelated business income tax (UBI)
  • IRS Form 990/MA Form PC reporting requirements
  • Other state tax reporting requirements
  • Meals/sales/services/VAT tax collection on sales
  • Meals/sales/services/VAT tax payment/exemptions on purchases
  • Corporate and University signatory Foreign Bank Account Report (FBAR)
  • Federal EIN
  • Foreign registration numbers
  • IRS notices
Contact Name Title Phone Email
Michael Quesada Associate Director, Tax Reporting and Payroll (617) 495-7792 michael_quesada@harvard.edu